> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 November 2016
  • ISBN: 9780758295026
  • Imprint: Kensington
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $44.99
Categories:

Pocketbooks And Pistols




Haley Randolph isn’t exactly a model sales clerk at Holt’s Department Store. But when the corporate office acquires a high-end boutique chain and extends a juicy discount to employees, the fashionista will do anything—maybe even a little hard work—to keep the part-time gig and clinch a Mystique handbag, the season’s absolute must-have, at a heart-stopping price . . .
 
With the extra duties she’s taking on, Haley’s positioning herself to be Employee of the Month. But when Haley discovers former Holt’s employee Asha McLean shot dead behind the store during orientation training, it turns out there’s more to die for than hot designer deals. The ensuing negative publicity could force Holt’s to close its doors permanently, sinking the surrounding shopping center—and Haley’s job—into oblivion.
 
Haley can’t fathom why anyone would harm Asha—until she learns that her former coworker, who secretly lived in Sherman Oaks and owned a mint BMW, was seriously shady. Upon closer inspection, Asha’s duplicitous lifestyle not only earned lots of cash, but plenty of mortal enemies.
 
As authorities question her innocence and business wanes, Haley’s desperate to sack the murderer and save Holt’s in time. Otherwise, instead of rocking a Mystique, Haley might end up full of holes—or worse, locked away in a very unflattering shade of orange . . .


PRAISE FOR DOROTHY HOWELL AND HER HALEY RANDOLPH MYSTERIES!
 
BEACH BAGS AND BURGLARIES
 
“A fun, lighthearted whodunit.” —The Mystery Gazette
 
EVENING BAGS AND EXECUTIONS
 
“Enjoyable…an unlikely but engaging sleuth.” —Publishers Weekly
 
TOTE BAGS AND TOE TAGS
 
“The well-crafted plot, humor, and designer details will appeal to fans of Laura Levine and MaryJanice Davidson.” —Booklist 

CLUTCHES AND CURSES

“Frothy….The well-crafted plot offers plenty of red herrings.” —Publishers Weekly

SHOULDER BAGS AND SHOOTINGS

“Recommend this series to fans of lightweight, humorous mysteries.” —Booklist

PURSES AND POISON

“A treat for those with a passion for fashion. No doubt this sassy heroine’s in for a long run.” —Kirkus Reviews

 
HANDBAGS AND HOMICIDE

“Fashionistas take note: Dorothy Howell’s delightful Handbags and Homicide dangles shopping to die for and a murder in store in a breezy debut mystery as sure to please as a Notorious handbag.” —Carolyn Hart

  • Pub date: 15 November 2016
  • ISBN: 9780758295026
  • Imprint: Kensington
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $44.99

Also by Dorothy Howell

See all

Related titles