> Skip to content
  • Published: 24 February 2021
  • ISBN: 9781496732835
  • Imprint: Kensington
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $27.99

Notorious



Acclaimed author Minerva Spencer begins a sparkling new series featuring trailblazing women who have no qualms about breaking the strict rules of Regency era London and pushing back on societal expectations to forge their own exciting paths. In Notorious, a sharp-tongued wallflower and a notorious rake wage a battle of wits until one scandalous moment forces them into a marriage of convenience. But it's not long before an outside threat endangers their lives and tests their growing bond.

The cure for a willful wife...

Critically acclaimed author Minerva Spencer brings a rebellious spirit to the Regency with a vibrant new series focused on how the youth of that era subvert the social expectations and mores of the day in order to carve their own paths in life. Full of witty humor, Minerva Spencer weaves a tale of a forthright and unapologetically opinionated lady and the effortlessly charming rogue who find themselves thrown together by a fluke of circumstance and into a marriage of necessity. Can the wallflower and the rake find common ground in their distaste for convention and forge a lasting union?

A PopSugar Best New Romance of November
A She Reads Fall Historical Romance Pick
A Bookclubz Recommended Read
"Unique characters and emotional depth...a winner. Spencer gives you all the feels!"
--Sabrina Jeffries

"Brilliantly crafted...an irresistible cocktail of smart characterization, sophisticated sensuality, and sharp wit."
--Booklist STARRED REVIEW

"Sparkling...impossible not to love."
--Popsugar

Fans of Evie Dunmore, Sarah MacLean, and Eloisa James will delight in this innovative, empowering, and sexy story from acclaimed author Minerva Spencer. Join the Rebels of the Ton as they subvert Regency norms and expectations...and manage to find true love along the way.

The cure for a willful wife . . .

Drusilla Clare is full of opinions about why a woman shouldn't marry. But that doesn't stop the rush of desire she feels each time her best friend's brother, notorious rake Gabriel Marlington, crosses her path. So imagine her dismay when she finds herself in the clutches of a scoundrel, only to be rescued by Gabriel himself. And when Gabriel's heartless--and heart-pounding--proposal comes, it's enough to make Dru's formidable resolve crumble . . .

. . . is a smitten husband.

She's sharp-tongued, exasperating--and due to one careless moment--about to become his wife. Still, something about Drusilla has Gabriel intrigued. First there's the delicious flush of her skin every time she delivers a barb--and then the surprisingly sensual feel of her in his arms. Gabriel even finds himself challenged by her unusual philosophies. And when he discovers a clandestine rival for Dru's affection, his temperature flares even hotter. But the real threat to their happiness is one neither of the newlyweds sees coming. If they're to save their future--and their very lives--they'll need to trust in each other and their growing love.

"Packed full of fiery exchanges and passionate embraces, this is for those who prefer their Regencies on the scandalous side." - Library Journal

"Strong, complex, and believable." - Publishers Weekly

  • Published: 24 February 2021
  • ISBN: 9781496732835
  • Imprint: Kensington
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $27.99

Also by Minerva Spencer

See all

Related titles