> Skip to content

The first official Minecraft novel by bestselling author, Max Brooks

Be immersed in the Minecraft universe for the first time in a thrilling new adventure like no other! Perfect for fans of DanTDM and StampyCat!

Minecraft: The Island, the first and only official Minecraft novel, will tell the story of a new hero stranded in the world of Minecraft, who must survive the harsh, unfamiliar environment and unravel the secrets of the island.

Minecraft: The Island by Max Brooks, bestselling author of World War Z, is the first official Minecraft novel.

Reviews

Be immersed in the Minecraft universe for the first time in a thrilling new adventure like no other! Minecraft: The Island will tell the story of a new hero stranded in the world of Minecraft, who must survive the harsh, unfamiliar environment and unravel the secrets of the island.Minecraft: The Island by Max Brooks, bestselling author of World War Z, is the first official Minecraft novel.

Publisher's Description

If your game-loving son doesn’t already know about this book, they will do once their friends start reading it…An adventurous page-turner

Sun

A genius idea. My son is going to love this. Fantastic

Ben Shephard, Good Morning Britain

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Trade Paperback

    9781780897752

    July 17, 2017

    Century

    300 pages

    RRP $22.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • Hardback

    9781780897745

    July 15, 2017

    Century

    286 pages

    RRP $35.00

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook

    9781473544376

    July 13, 2017

    Cornerstone Digital

    286 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Max Brooks

G.I. Joe Tales From The Cobra Wars
G.I. Joe The Idw Collection Volume 3
G.I. Joe Hearts & Minds, A G.I. Joe Graphic Novel
G.I. Joe Hearts & Minds

Recommendations

The Unlikely Pilgrimage Of Harold Fry
Make Me
The Nowhere Man
Ready Player One
Odessa Sea
Inferno
The Emperor's Revenge
The Gangster
Voyager
The Night Circus
Hollow City
Ranger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan
The Glittering Court
The Magicians
Eragon
Good Omens
The Colour Of Magic
Fate of Ten
Valentine
In the Wet