> Skip to content

The first official Minecraft novel by bestselling author, Max Brooks

Be immersed in the Minecraft universe for the first time in a thrilling new adventure like no other! Perfect for fans of DanTDM and StampyCat!

Minecraft: The Island, the first and only official Minecraft novel, will tell the story of a new hero stranded in the world of Minecraft, who must survive the harsh, unfamiliar environment and unravel the secrets of the island.

Minecraft: The Island by Max Brooks, bestselling author of World War Z, is the first official Minecraft novel.

Reviews

Be immersed in the Minecraft universe for the first time in a thrilling new adventure like no other! Minecraft: The Island will tell the story of a new hero stranded in the world of Minecraft, who must survive the harsh, unfamiliar environment and unravel the secrets of the island.Minecraft: The Island by Max Brooks, bestselling author of World War Z, is the first official Minecraft novel.

Publisher's Description

If your game-loving son doesn’t already know about this book, they will do once their friends start reading it…An adventurous page-turner

Sun

A genius idea. My son is going to love this. Fantastic

Ben Shephard, Good Morning Britain

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Trade Paperback

    9781780897752

    July 17, 2017

    Century

    300 pages

    RRP $22.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • Hardback

    9781780897745

    July 15, 2017

    Century

    286 pages

    RRP $35.00

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook

    9781473544376

    July 13, 2017

    Cornerstone Digital

    286 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Max Brooks

G.I. Joe Tales From The Cobra Wars
G.I. Joe The Idw Collection Volume 3
G.I. Joe Hearts & Minds, A G.I. Joe Graphic Novel
G.I. Joe Hearts & Minds

Recommendations

The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time
Voyager
The Bear and The Nightingale
The Colour Of Magic
Ready Player One
Inferno
Odessa Sea
Good Omens
The Night Circus
Ranger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan
Hollow City
Eragon
The Magicians
The Unlikely Pilgrimage Of Harold Fry
Eldest
Tom Clancy's True Faith And Allegiance
The Rains
Typhoon Fury: Oregon Files #12
The Romanov Ransom: Fargo Adventures #9
Make Me