> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 January 2019
  • ISBN: 9781496718631
  • Imprint: Kensington
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $42.99
Categories:

Liars' Paradox




A master of international intrigue, New York Times bestselling author Taylor Stevens introduces a pair of wild cards into the global spy game—a brother and sister who were raised to deceive—and trained to kill . . .

They live in the shadows, Jack and Jill, feuding twins who can never stop running. From earliest memory they’ve been taught to hide, to hunt, to survive. Their prowess is outdone only by Clare, who has always been mentor first and mother second. She trained them in the art of espionage, tested their skills in weaponry, surveillance, and sabotage, and sharpened their minds with nerve-wracking psychological games. As they grew older they came to question her motives, her methods—and her sanity . . .

Now twenty-six years old, the twins are trying to lead normal lives. But when Clare’s off-the-grid safehouse explodes and she goes missing, they’re forced to believe the unthinkable: Their mother’s paranoid delusions have been real all along. To find her, they’ll need to set aside their differences; to survive, they’ll have to draw on every skill she’s trained them to use. A twisted trail leads from the CIA, to the KGB, to an underground network of global assassins where hunters become the hunted. Everyone, it seems, wants them dead—and, for one of the twins, it’s a threat that’s frighteningly familiar and dangerously close to home . . .

Filled with explosive action, suspense, and powerful human drama, Liars’ Paradox is world-class intrigue at its finest.

  • Pub date: 15 January 2019
  • ISBN: 9781496718631
  • Imprint: Kensington
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $42.99

About the Author

Taylor Stevens

Taylor Stevens is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Vanessa Michael Munroe series published in over twenty languages and optioned for film by James Cameron’s production company, Lightstorm Entertainment.

Born in New York State into an apocalyptic cult, she was raised in communes across the globe and denied an education beyond sixth grade. She was in her twenties when she broke free to follow hope and a vague idea of what possibilities lay beyond. She now lives in Texas and is at work on the next Munroe novel.

Also by Taylor Stevens

See all

Praise for Liars' Paradox

“Praise for Taylor Stevens AND HER NOVELS   “Stevens is a sensational writer.” —Lee Child   “This action-adventure thriller moves along at breakneck speed . . . [Stevens’s heroine] could hold her own with Robert Ludlum’s Jason Bourne or Barry Eisler’s Rain.” —Booklist   “Stevens excels at depicting pulse pounding danger, and her prose and plotting are spectacular . . . her writing places her heads above most authors working in the thriller genre.” —Dallas Morning News   “Fans of thrillers who haven’t yet discovered Stevens are in for a treat . . . intelligent writing, masterful pacing, and tense and fluid action scenes that feel ready-made for the cinema, and an intensely emotional core that lends Stevens’s novel a depth not often found in the genre.” —Associated Press   “Bound to appeal to fans of Lee Child, Robert Crais, and Andrew Vachss.” —BookPage   “Thriller fans will immediately be sucked into this life-or-death tale as Stevens’s fast-paced plot and indomitable and justice-driven heroine keep the pages turning.” —Library Journal   “This writer is fabulous and the characterizations are thrilling.” —Suspense Magazine”


Related titles