> Skip to content
  • Published: 7 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9781787630925
  • Imprint: Bantam Press
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 288
  • RRP: $32.99

Ellie and the Harpmaker

Heartwarming, charming and uplifting - the feel-good novel of 2020!




Sometimes it takes a chance encounter to discover what happiness really is . . . Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project.

__________

'Wow, what a love story. Uplifting and full of heart. I couldn't put it down!'Jo Thomas, author of Late Summer in the Vineyard

Meet Ellie. She's perfectly happy living her quiet life with her husband, Clive. Happy to wander the Exmoor countryside and write the occasional poem that nobody will read; happy to dream of all the things she hasn't yet managed to do. Or is she?

Meet Dan. He thinks all he needs is the time and space to make harps in his isolated barn on Exmoor. He enjoys being on his own, far away from other people and - crucially - far away from any risk of surprises.

What Ellie and Dan don't know yet, is that a chance encounter is about to change all of this.__________

'A beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope' Phaedra Patrick, author of The Library of Lost and Found

  • Published: 7 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9781787630925
  • Imprint: Bantam Press
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 288
  • RRP: $32.99

About the author

Hazel Prior

HAZEL PRIOR lives on Exmoor with her husband and a huge ginger cat. As well as writing, she works as a freelance harpist. Her wonderful debut novel, Ellie and the Harp-Maker, is now available in paperback.

Also by Hazel Prior

See all

Praise for Ellie and the Harpmaker

A wonderful, genuine, heart-warming, funny and beautifully written book . . . you will fall in love with Ellie and the Harp-Maker

Rebecca Tinnelly

Ellie and the Harp-Maker is a beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope. Hazel Prior’s writing is a lyrical delight

Phaedra Patrick

A beautifully written tender love story.

Candis

Related titles