> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 2 August 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409084716
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 256

Don't Get Me Started




The way-beyond-grumpy guide to the sheer bloody irritation of everyday life, perfect for fans of Is It Just Me or Is Everything Shit?

Modern life is full of annoyances. Indeed it sometimes seems as if life conspires to become more and more annoying every day, just to piss us off.

*Pop-up windows on the internet
*Brian Sewell's voice
*People who use finger signs to denote quotation marks
*'Talking' birthday cards that never shut up
*Mobile phone ringtones

Is there no end to this pain?!

Well Mitchell Symons has decided that enough is enough. He's mad as hell, and he's not going to take this any more! If you thought the Grumpy Old Men were grumpy, it's time to think again. Hilarious, entertaining and downright infuriating, this is essential reading for anyone out there who likes a good rant.

  • Pub date: 2 August 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409084716
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 256

About the Author

Mitchell Symons

Mitchell Symons was born in London and educated at Mill Hill School and the LSE, where he studied Law. Since leaving BBC TV, where he was a researcher and then a director, he has worked as a writer, broadcaster and journalist. He was a principal writer of early editions of the board game Trivial Pursuit and has devised many television formats. Currently he writes an award-winning column for the Sunday Express. Mitchell has won the Blue Peter Best Book with Facts Awards twice, for WHY EATING BOGEYS IS GOOD FOR YOU and DO IGLOOS HAVE LOOS?

Also by Mitchell Symons

See all

Praise for Don't Get Me Started

“Victor Meldrew? F*** OFF! He can't touch this.”

Sport

“Very funny and also bang on the money.”

Richard Littlejohn


Related titles