> Skip to content
  • Published: 15 October 2020
  • ISBN: 9781529103816
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $15.99

Christmas with the Variety Girls




A hardy and heartwarming festive saga set in the music halls of Lincolnshire for fans of Katie Flynn and Elaine Everest.

Will Christmas bring an unexpected reunion?...

Frances O'Leary has always dreamed of being a dancer. But after war is declared and the theatres begin to close, Frances and the variety girls must search for work elsewhere.

However, Frances is hiding a secret. As far as her best friend Jessie knows, Frances is a young aunt who adores her niece, Imogen - but what she doesn't know is that their relationship runs much deeper. Now, with the sweetheart who cruelly abandoned her returning to England, will her secret finally be revealed?...

A heartwarming festive saga for fans of Katie Flynn and Elaine Everest.

  • Published: 15 October 2020
  • ISBN: 9781529103816
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $15.99

About the author

Tracy Baines

From the age of sixteen, Tracy worked summer seasons, pantomimes and everything else in-between at the local end of the pier show. She met her husband when he was appearing with the Nolan Sisters and she was Assistant Stage Manager. Her knowledge of the theatre world from both sides of the stage and the hierarchy that keeps the show running really bring this saga to life. She’s also written articles and short stories for key publications for this audience including Woman’s Weekly, Take a Break, The People’s Friend and My Weekly.

Also by Tracy Baines

See all

Related titles