> Skip to content
  • Published: 15 April 2015
  • ISBN: 9780385743051
  • Imprint: Bantam US
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 224
  • RRP: $29.99

Bloodkin



Some lines should never be crossed.

Fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone will love this second book in the Ma’evra trilogy by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes about loyalty, power, and the rules of survival.

Sixteen-year-old Kadee is proud to be a part of the Obsidian guild, whose members refuse to bow to anyone in Midnight—including the vampires who claim to rule this world and the shapeshifter royals who obey them. She knows firsthand what it’s like to live with the Shantel and serpiente, and she’ll never forgive these shapeshifters for taking her from her real father as a sick and frightened human child. Fortunately, Kadee is the master of her own life and decisions now, but some of the choices she’s made to protect her Obsidian family—and one of her peers in the guild—have begun to haunt her.

How much is one life worth, and when is the price too much to pay?

  • Published: 15 April 2015
  • ISBN: 9780385743051
  • Imprint: Bantam US
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 224
  • RRP: $29.99

About the author

Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

Amelia Atwater-Rhodes grew up in Concord, Massachusetts. Born in 1984, She wrote her first novel, In the Forests of the Night, when she was 13 years old. Other books in the Den of Shadows series are Demon in My View, Shattered Mirror, Midnight Predator, all ALA Quick Picks for Young Adults. She has also published the five-volume series The Kiesha'ra: Hawksong, a School Library Journal Best Book of the Year and VOYA Best Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror List Selection; Snakecharm; Falcondance; Wolfcry; and Wyvernhail. Visit her online at www.ameliaatwaterrhodes.com.

Also by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

See all

Related titles