> Skip to content

The Footy Kids series, written by Lorraine Wilson and first published in the 1980s, has been rebooted for 2015 and features 18 titles - one per club.

The Footy Kids series, written by Lorraine Wilson, was first published in the 1980s. It has been rebooted for 2015, with the picture books now brought into colour. There are brand new stories, illustrated by award-winning artist Dave Follett, which are sure to captivate the next generation of AFL fans. Footy Kids: Adelaide Crows follows a young Crows fan's love for the game and, more importantly, the love for their team.

Formats & editions

  • Paperback


    May 27, 2015


    24 pages

    RRP $7.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Lorraine Wilson

AFL: Footy Kids: Geelong Cats
AFL: Footy Kids: Hawthorn
AFL: Footy Kids: Western Bulldogs
AFL: Footy Kids: Brisbane Lions
AFL: Footy Kids: Carlton
AFL: Footy Kids: Collingwood
AFL: Footy Kids: Essendon
AFL: Footy Kids: Fremantle Dockers
AFL: Footy Kids: Gold Coast Suns
AFL: Footy Kids: Greater Western Sydney Giants
AFL: Footy Kids: North Melbourne
AFL: Footy Kids: Melbourne
AFL: Footy Kids: Port Adelaide
AFL: Footy Kids: Richmond
AFL: Footy Kids: St Kilda
AFL: Footy Kids: Sydney Swans
AFL: Footy Kids: West Coast Eagles


George's Marvellous Medicine
Charlie And The Great Glass Elevator
A Wink from the Universe
Hatchimals: The Official Colleggtor's Guide
Book With No Pictures
Peter Rabbit: Based on the Major New Movie
The Jolly Postman Or Other People's Letters
Mr Men And Little Miss
All Through the Year
Hairy Maclary from Donaldson's Dairy
Who Sank The Boat?
Koala Lou
There's a Hippopotamus on Our Roof Eating Cake
Are We There Yet?
Wind In The Willows
Malala's Magic Pencil
The Last Peach
Tiddalick the Frog Who Caused a Flood
Where is the Green Sheep? Hardback book and plush toy boxed set