> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 November 2015
  • ISBN: 9780091956837
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $19.99
Categories:

A Home for Broken Hearts




A wise and warm-hearted novel about fresh starts, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Richard and Judy pick The Memory Book

Is there a cure for a broken heart?
Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, this is a heartfelt and uplifting novel from the author of The Memory Book and Zoe Ball Book Club pick The Summer of Impossible Things

Once upon a time, Ellen Woods had her 'happily ever after' moment when she married her beloved Nick. But fifteen years later her husband's tragic death leaves her alone with their soon-to-become-a-teenager son and a mountain of debt.

On the verge of losing the family home Ellen decides to rent out some rooms, and all too soon a whole host of characters enter her ordered but fragile existence – each with their own messy life in tow. But will this be enough to pull her out of her grief so she can learn to live – and love – again?

  • Pub date: 15 November 2015
  • ISBN: 9780091956837
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $19.99

About the Author

Rowan Coleman

Rowan Coleman lives with her husband and their five children in a very full house in Hertfordshire. She juggles writing novels with raising her family. She really wishes someone would invent time travel.

She is the bestselling author of THE MEMORY BOOK, WE ARE ALL MADE OF STARS and the critically acclaimed THE SUMMER OF IMPOSSIBLE THINGS.

Find out more about Rowan at www.rowancoleman.co.uk, Facebook or Twitter: @rowancoleman.

Also by Rowan Coleman

See all

Praise for A Home for Broken Hearts

“I immediately read The Memory Book and it's WONDERFUL ... I'm so happy because she's written other books and its so lovely to find a writer you love who has a backlist”

Marian Keyes


Related titles