> Skip to content

A wise and warm-hearted novel about fresh starts, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Richard and Judy pick The Memory Book

Is there a cure for a broken heart?
Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, this is a heartfelt and uplifting novel from the author of The Memory Book and Zoe Ball Book Club pick The Summer of Impossible Things

Once upon a time, Ellen Woods had her 'happily ever after' moment when she married her beloved Nick. But fifteen years later her husband's tragic death leaves her alone with their soon-to-become-a-teenager son and a mountain of debt.

On the verge of losing the family home Ellen decides to rent out some rooms, and all too soon a whole host of characters enter her ordered but fragile existence – each with their own messy life in tow. But will this be enough to pull her out of her grief so she can learn to live – and love – again?

Reviews

I immediately read The Memory Book and it's WONDERFUL ... I'm so happy because she's written other books and its so lovely to find a writer you love who has a backlist

Marian Keyes

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780091956837

    November 15, 2015

    Ebury Press

    432 pages

    RRP $19.99

    Online retailers

    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Dymocks
    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    • The Nile
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook

    9781473527300

    August 28, 2014

    Ebury Digital

    432 pages

    Online retailers

    • Amazon Kindle AU
    • iBooks
    • Google Play EBook AU
    • Kobo Ebook
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks