> Skip to content
V.M

V.M. Whitworth

Book for an event

V.M. Whitworth is a historian and academic: she is a lecturer in the Centre for Nordic Studies, University of the Highlands and Islands. After reading English at Oxford, an M.A. and D.Phil from the Centre for Medieval Studies in York, V.M. published Dying and Death in Later Anglo-Saxon England. Having worked as a lecturer, tour guide, artist's model and EFL teacher, V.M. now lives on a smallholding in Orkney with family, cats, ducks and occasional sheep, planning further adventures for Wulfgar.

Books by V.M. Whitworth

The Traitors' Pit

The second instalment of a major historical epic to rival C.J. Sansom and Rory Clements

Read more
The Bone Thief

A major new historical epic set in Anglo Saxon England… in the tradition of C.J. Sansom and Rory Clements

Read more