> Skip to content
KD

Keith Dewhurst

Book for an event

Keith Dewhurst has been a yarn tester in a cotton mill, a reporter for the Manchester Evening Chronicle, and a columnist for the Guardian. Six of his seventeen stage plays have been premiered at the National Theatre, and he is the author of more than twenty television plays, two novels, two movies and a theatrical memoir.

Books by Keith Dewhurst

Underdogs

The fascinating story of football's origins and the first ever FA Cup giant-killing

Read more
When You Put on a Red Shirt

A brilliant footballing memoir, in the tradition of My Father and Other Working-Class Football Heroes and Provided You Don't Kiss Me

Read more