> Skip to content

Henry Venmore-Rowland was born and bred in rural Suffolk.

Aside from the occasional family holiday, often to Italy, his only escape from school and village life was in the pages of historical fiction. His fascination with military and political history, the kings and battles approach, somehow got him into Oxford to read Ancient & Modern History at St. John's College. After dedicating so much time to reading grand tales of epic wars and political intrigue, he was inspired to write his first novel, the acclaimed The Last Caesar. His second novel is The Sword and the Throne.

He lives in London.


The Sword and the Throne Henry Venmore-Rowland

In the tradition of Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden and set during one of the Roman Empire's most turbulent eras, the dramatic sequel to this acclaimed young novelist's debut historical novel, The Last Caesar...

Buy now
Buy now